Goa’s Heritage trail….1/ PALACIOS DO DEAO

In my earlier posts I have written a series on “Goa other than the Sun N Sand”, in this series  I set out on some of Goa’s best preserved homes that I happened to pass by. So come with me in a bid to highlight a slice of Goan heritage and Portuguese past that Goa can never shirk off. These beautiful preserved homes are a great reminder that 450 years of Portuguese rules left an indelible mark on art and architecture among many others. Let’s peek into some of the houses and trust me the historic past will haunt you.

Leave a Reply

